SU in search of next president

Julien Marie Piñero

WITH DR. BEN S. MALAYANG III holding his last term of office next school year, five Sillimanians are on the final list of candidates for the next university president.
The five Sillimanians are: Dr. Macarthur F. Corsino, Dr. Betty C. McCann, Dr. Efren N. Padilla, Dr. Betsy Joy B. Tan, and the youngest among the nominees, Dr. Beulah Rose R. Torres.
According to the article released by su.edu.ph last September 10, the qualifications that candidates met include: a Filipino citizen, a holder of a doctoral degree, at least five years of administrative and managerial experience, experience in networking, resource generation, and mobilization, a record of proven moral integrity, and being a Christian.
The Silliman community and other stakeholders will have a forum to know more about the candidates’ vision and mission for Silliman. The forum will be held on Nov. 7, 2016 (Monday), 9a.m. to 4p.m. at the Claire Isabel McGill Luce Auditorium.
The following are the individuals being considered for university president beginning June 1, 2018.
For comments or queries on the Presidential Search, please email: pres.searchcomm@su.edu.ph.

*with notes from su.edu.ph

About theweeklysillimanian (1993 Articles)
Official student news publication of Silliman University.

Leave a comment below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: